poplaanalysis.blogg.se

Windows 98 themes tumblr
Windows 98 themes tumblr








  1. #Windows 98 themes tumblr install#
  2. #Windows 98 themes tumblr upgrade#
  3. #Windows 98 themes tumblr code#

  • Scroll down to the bottom, open the Pages tab if it isn’t already open.
  • You should now have a Description! If not, scroll down through the Appearance options and ensure that Display Description is selected.
  • To install, click here and replace your old theme HTML with this.
  • Fortunately a new version was released with support for this.

    windows 98 themes tumblr

  • The old version of Win98 did not include a description at all.
  • Note: Your Ask and Submit pages will not display in the Customize view if you use “Sample posts”, either change to “My posts” or load your blog (not Customize) to see if it worked.
  • If so, consider making Custom Pages which will link to “/ask” and “/submit”.
  • Manually browse to /ask (or /submit) and verify the pages display properly.
  • Deselect the ‘Hide Submit’ and ‘Hide Ask’ (or similar) options in the Appearance section of the Customize page.
  • Ensure you have the Ask and Submit pages enabled on the Blog Settings page ( /blog/ your-url/settings).
  • #Windows 98 themes tumblr code#

    Just click the link for the theme you want, and you should get the HTML code for it. As an alternative, I’ve set up mirrors of all themes below.

    #Windows 98 themes tumblr install#

    I’ve recieved many complaints saying people cannot install themes using the Install link.

    #Windows 98 themes tumblr upgrade#

    Please upgrade using the links in the answer below.

  • If the above does not work, you probably do not have the latest version of the theme in question.
  • In the Appearance section, ensure you have deselected Enable Infinite Scrolling (it’s near the bottom).
  • Make sure you have the latest version of the Maccy theme or Win98 theme installed, press Save, and then refresh the Customize view.
  • windows 98 themes tumblr

    How do I disable infinite scrolling on Maccy/Win98? If your theme doesn’t have the above property, just copy and paste the following into the “Custom CSS” box of the Advanced section of the Customize view:.I also suggest you make the background fixed whilst scrolling (see prior question), as this optimizes speed when scrolling down, making scrolling “smoother” and more aesthetically pleasing.To do so, check the Background Cover property in the Appearance section. Almost every theme I’ve made has the ability to force the background image to cover the entire viewable screen space.How do I make my background image cover the screen? Click once anywhere on the HTMl, Ctrl+F (on Windows) or Cmd+F (on Mac) and find this:.

    windows 98 themes tumblr

    Press the Edit HTML button on the Customize page.Please don’t ask me to help you change the icons! I simply don’t have the time.The basic process you need to do is: find the part of HTML that defines the link you want to change, add an image in there, modify the CSS to remove the image I put there, and also use CSS to manipulate the icon so it looks consistent.

    windows 98 themes tumblr

  • It is possible for you to change the icons displayed on the “desktop” of those themes by editing the theme’s HTML yourself, but I don’t have the time to help you do it.
  • How do I disable infinite scrolling on Maccy/Win98?Ĭan I change the icons on Win98 or Maccy?.
  • How do I make my background image cover the screen?.
  • How do I make my background image fix in position (not scroll)?.
  • I hope that the information below will help you figure out what you need to know. I don’t provide one-on-one technical support. I can’t help you personally because I don’t have the time.










    Windows 98 themes tumblr